My thoughts exactly!

Fred Klonsky

RANDOM

Some pundits thought Democrat Tim Kaine was too hard on Indiana Governor Mike Pence in last night’s pathetic veep debate.

Not me.

One problem for me was that Kaine looks very much like my high school principal, Jim Tunney.  I have no idea what Tunney’s political views were. But Kaine and Tunney could be brothers.

tunney-jim-new-biotkaineMy high school principal, Jim Tunney. And Senator Tim Kaine.

After being my high school principal, Tunney went on to a long career as an NFL referee, known as “the dean of NFL referees.”

Tunney and I were at Fairfax High School in West Hollywood in the  late sixties. Being a Gay or lesbian student or teacher at Fairfax who was out was unheard of in those days. It was something only a few talked about.

In those days there was no openly Gay students, pregnant students, students with disabilities and L.A. public schools were strictly racially segregated.

Gay…

View original post 185 more words

